2019-2020 Board Members

Meet the Executive Board

 
DSC01773.jpg
 
 

 

President

Vishakh Patel

Oversees all board members and the planning of events. Also provides guidance for the club to stay on the cutting edge.

president@asc-illinois.com

 
 

 
Philip%2BSong.jpg

Vice President- External

Philip Song

Oversees Meet the Firms and On-Campus Recruitment Week. Serves as a liasion between companies and our club to create internship and job opportunities for our club members.

vpcompanyrelations@asc-illinois.com

 
 

 
Kara%2BWong.jpg

Vice President- Internal

Kara Wong

Oversees Social Chair, Publicity Chair, Treasurer, and Workshop Chair. Communicates with the university’s Actuarial professional staff as well as club members.

vpinternal@asc-illinois.com

 
 

 
0.jpeg

Meet the Firms Chair

Andrew Dlugos

Organizes the Actuarial Science Club's annual career fair, Meet the Firms, and Recruitment Conference for on-campus interviews.

mtf@asc-illinois.com

 
 

 
 
DSC_4441.jpg

Outreach Chair

Evelyn Lai

Assists in planning field trips as well as professional events to grow club members' skills and interest in actuarial science.

outreach@asc-illinois.com

 
 

 
 
0.jpeg

Company Presentations Chair

Michelle Liu

Organizes on-campus company presentations, career-related workshops, and the spring alumni panel event. Works with the CAS University Liaisons.

companypresentations@asc-illinois.com

 

 
IMG_4981.jpg

Social Chair

Drew Taylor

Coordinates social events within the club to ensure club members have the opportunity to meet their peers outside of the classroom.

social@asc-illinois.com

 

 
Spencer%2BZhang.jpg

Treasurer

Spencer Zhang

Maintains club attendance records. Keeps detailed records of all club expenditures and prepares budget report.

treasurer@asc-illinois.com

 

 
2CA24017-DA4F-47C6-A6C1-A7B8A0F9E1A7.jpg

Publicity Chair

Sara Lagvankar

Maintains website and creates the weekly newsletter sent to all club members.

publicity@asc-illinois.com

 

 
0.jpg

Workshops Chair

Yi Yuan

Organizes events that develop club members' communication and technical skills, as well as their professionalism.

workshops@asc-illinois.com

 

 
Image-1.jpg

International Chair

Tina Guo

Assists all international members by promoting international job positions and connections with companies.

international@asc-illinois.com